Testimonials


Happy Clients

We were very happy with our experience with Stringers Real Estate
David was very accommodating and was very happy to provide solutions to all our queries and concerns
We would highly recommend this agency. 

Review submitted by John and Cindy - on 23 Nov 2020 Verified by RateMyAgent

 


 

BEST DEALS ON THE GOLD COAST

One of the best and easiest to deal with agents on the coast. I got a great deal on a great property which was all done in less than an hour. One thing that frustrates me with many agents is when they never answer their phone. And then take days to get back to you.N o such problems with David Stringer.EVERYTIME i called he answered or got back to me within 5 mins.Cant ask for much more than that.  Smooth transaction that ran seamlessly.Really really impressed and happy with the service i got.Would give 6 stars instead of 5 stars if i could.Thanks!!

Review submitted by Blair - Verified by RateMyAgent


 

Sale of Unit at Kirra


Very happy with the professional approach. No sales pitch just continued hard work to get an outstanding result. David’s assistant was also very patient. Thoroughly recommended.
Review submitted by Gary and Leigh  - on 23 Nov 2020 Verified by RateMyAgent


 

 

Lease and sale of our investment property 

David and his team were so professional, trustworthy and efficient when we handed the property over to them for management and sale. Simone was so efficient with repairs of our unit and we had new tenants in and were receiving a higher return than our previous agent could ever get, or ever wanted to attempt to get for us. Leisa knew the area and had our property on the market and sold within a week!! Sealing the best price we could of hoped for. We can not recommend DJ Stringer enough as they showed us that when you deal with PROFESSIONAL AGENTS who know what their doing and take pride in looking after their clients, it makes owing and selling property a hole less stressful when its in trustworthy hands. Thank you again to a wonderful team!!!

Review submitted by Kevin & Monique (Vendor) on 17 Nov 2020

 


 

Cool and collected

Deb was a great support when selling my property. Covid 19 has been challenging and there have been many unknowns. I live in Sydney, so clear communication and confidence were my main concerns. Deb delivered!

Review submitted by Joanne (Vendor) on 14 Nov 2020 

 


 

Fast, Friendly & No Fuss!


We made the decision to sell our rental property, DJ Stringer had managed out rental property for years so it was a clear we would ask them to sell. We did not expect to sell on the same day the property was listed! Thanks for a stress-free settlement!


Verified by RateMyAgent - November 6 2020 


 

 

Delighted with the prompt sale of their property at 17/83 Gollan Drive Tweed Heads West. 

Handled personally by Gail Bohringer, one of the Tweed’s most trusted agents.

 Review by Nic and Jen Bos 


 

 

Deborah worked very hard under difficult circumstances that were beyond her control.

Deborah was great to work with. Her optimism never wavered in spite of the difficult times we are going through. Deborah always kept me informed of the progress, or lack of progress, of the sale so I always knew what was going on.

Review submitted by Dennis (Vendor) on 3 Nov 2020

 

 
 
EASY START TO FINISH

 Thank you David for making the whole process so straight forward,communication from all of your team was excellent.

 Review submitted by Thomas & Pauline (vendor) on 22 Oct 2020

 

 
I could not have done this without her help and guidance along the way!

Hi David,

I haven't met you as yet.... but hopefully I will get the chance in the near future as Gail Bohringer has just managed to secure our new Townhouse today which was listed with your agency,

20/24 Seaview Road, Banora Point.

Myself and my family live in Melbourne and have been searching for a House to relocate to next year. We are trying to escape Melbourne....along with everyone else it would appear! ;)

I fell in love with this Townhouse over the internet and have been working very closely with Gail to secure it for the past few weeks.

Can I just tell you how incredibly amazing she has been to me!

She has such a wonderful and friendly phone manner, I feel like I have known her for ages!

We have had some great chats and lots of laughs which has helped me feel confident in a process that I have not undertaken for 20 years!

She has worked tirelessly for me to get this property across the line.

She has helped me in every aspect of this transaction, given me great contacts for swift and reliable inspections and I had complete trust in her that she would look after me the whole way along....and she has!

She has had my back the whole way!

She has made the whole process seamless and as stress free as possible which I cannot thank her enough for, especially considering the fact that we are in a different State and unable to see everything for ourselves.

I promised her that I would have her over when we move in next year to celebrate with her and I am really looking forward to that! I really want to meet her in person to show how grateful we are for all of her hard work

She has simply been incredible and I just wanted you as the owner of your business to hear it from me as a very happy purchaser! 

I could not have done this without her help and guidance along the way!

Thanks to Gail and all the team that I have worked with at DJ Stringer, including Kellie and hopefully we can secure a future investment property with your business in the future and continue the relationships we have already established.

Reviewed by Dianne via email 19 Oct 2020
 

 


 

Very professional

Deborah was friendly helpful and professional. It didn’t matter when a client wanted to view the property she always obliged them. Would not hesitate to recommend her and her agency. Again thank
You Deborah for your hard work

Reviewed by John & Kathleen (vendor) on 14 Oct 2020

 

Wonderful experience with Deb

Deb was always available for any inspections we requested or questions we had. Deb was a real pleasure to deal with and made the whole process a wonderful experience. Thanks Deb much appreciated. Five stars all the way ?? ?? ?? ?? ?? Highly recommended.

Reviewed by Trevor & Karen (buyer) on 13 Oct 2020  


 

 I have dealt with Deb over the phone and by email because of geographical restrictions. Close fiends met Deb to go through the property personally and were duly impressed with her professionalism and knowledge. I have had many phone conversations with Deb since then and feel grateful that I had her at the other end to handle and issues and to help complete the sale.

Reviewed by Leanne – (Rate My Agent) - October 2020

 

 

We found Deborah to be very professional the whole process was smooth and swift.


We would recommend Deborah to anyone thinking of selling their property and would use her again.
 
Michael and Carol  - (Rate My Agent September 2020)
 

 
 
A great review for our agent Gail Bohringer
 
" This is to thank D J Stringer Realty for a prompt transaction on the sale of my property after explaining to Gail Bohringer the very efficient and sympathetic agent how important it was for me to complete the sale by a particular date , it amazed myself and others how swiftly this was achieved, without having to compromise the asking price. This is why I now understand why they were recommended to me. Thanks once again." 
 
Graham Roberts  - Bilambil Heights 

 


 

Hassle Free During Turbulent Times

David was excellent to deal with when purchasing our first home. David facilitated communication between ourselves and the sellers which made our purchase as smooth as possible considering the exceptional circumstances surrounding COVID-19.
 
Brayden & Eliza - (Rate My Agent September 2020) 

 


 

Professional, knowledgeable and honest

David is extremely professional. He is knowledgeable about the current market. David was excellent at explaining everything to us and was very upfront and honest. Our experience with David and his staff was exceptional.

Paul and Melinda – (Rate My Agent September 2020)  

 


 

David and his team completed the sale of the unit seamlessly

We have known David for 4 years since purchasing the unit and as such were aware of the vast knowledge and respect for DJ Stringer in the Tweed area. The process was completed just as David had suggested and the price was also as David had nominated in our initial meeting. A comprehensive sales plan was prepared and home opens organised for a regular basis. Attention to detail was evident from the start, even considering the water level and tide for when the photographer attended the unit as part of the brochure and website advertising. An excellent result.

Bill and Tracy - (by Rate My Agent September 2020)
 

 

Good experience

Good market knowledge of similar listed properties and sales. Didnt bullshit and kept me informed of sale progress. Returns calls promptly and firm but non pushy approach to business
Good staff admin. backup

John - (by Rate My Agent, Sept 2020)


 

Great Service 

I have a few properties and David has help me build my retirement if I want to buy I just give David a call because I know he will

Make sure I get what I am looking for highly recommend him make him your first call if you are buying or selling

James and Michelle - (by Rate My Agent, August 2020) 

 
Makes a Change  
 
It makes a lovely change to find a real estate agent who is so totally professional and focused.. we understand and realise an agent must act in the best interest of the client (in our case the vendor) but David went out of his way to be accommodating to our wishes (re a number of property inspections and requirements) and we would have no hesitation to use him (and his company) for any future real estate requirements.
 
Bernarnd & Corinne - (by Rate My Agent, August 2020 ) 
 

 

 

Excellent Sales Team

Advertising was on point, always kept informed of progress.Prompt follow up call or text after each Open House. All staff friendly and knowledgeable.

 

Jennifer  - ( by Rate My Agent, August 2020) 
 

 


 

 

I just wanted to commend your agency and one of your employees, Terri Whitney. 

She is the epitome of professional....Courteous, friendly and organised. 

It's so good to see.  

 

Marco - (by email, August 2020) 


 

Hi Natalie, Thank you for all your help with the sale of my unit in Haig Street.

 

Could you pass on my thanks for the lovely flowers delivered to me from your office.

 

Also please thank everyone involved in the Sale - David, Leisa and Alicia.

Regards, Jennifer Lichten (by email, August 2020)

 


 

 

I found Deborah to be very communicative in regards to all matters relating to marketing and sale of my unit. She was not hindered by Covert 19 or poor weather during open home.

 

She worked longer and harder until finally being the only agent on the Southern Gold Coast to achieve a sale for me. Deborah really stood up to the challenge and never lost interest despite some perceived problem, until getting a positive result for me.

 

I highly recommend Deborah Bingle if you want a property sold.

 

Juanita (by feedback form, July 2020)

 


 

 

Hi Samantha, I would like to thank you for everything.

 

Everything has been solved! You were very competent and honest from the start!

 

Sorry for our anxiety sometimes! It was due to the crisis of this moment!

 

Thanks for everything! Enviado (by email, June 2020)

 


 

 

Thank you Gareth, you have been more than helpful. I don’t think I have ever dealt with a Property Manager as kind and professional as you. I appreciate all you have done. 

 

Thanks again, Ashlea M (by email, June 2020)

 


 


 

I dealt with the sales team firstly to purchase my property, followed by the admin and Terri in rentals of DJS to lease my new unit.

 

The reception I was given throughout the process was professional and welcoming... in fact I spent 18 months searching for the right property, during that time I dealt with many estate agents in the twin towns area and the experience was not always good.

 

At DJS they were delightful throughout; informative and friendly but most importantly non-pretentious. Thank you and congratulations to the whole team at DJ Stringer.

 

Phil G (by email - May 2020) 

 


 

I have been renting a property thru DJ Stringer for the past few years, I would have to say they are the best letting agents I have dealt with.

 

At the worst possible time the unit I was renting was sold, I'd lost my job with the covid and had 4 weeks to vacate.

 

Leah Papworth went above and beyond to help us relocate, put our minds totally at peace, within 3 weeks we were settled in our new unit, we can't thank you enough Leah.

 

Dawn (by email, May 2020)

 


 


 

David was very easy to deal with, very informative and answered every question I had regarding real estate within the area. David was always available to take my calls and if I couldn't reach him he was very quick to get back in touch. I would recommend David as an agent.


Natalie was also great to deal with. Email communications were prompt, accurate and when I needed to speak with her via phone I found her to be informative and professional., Yet still down to earth.


Overall I found DJ Stringer real estate made purchasing a property extremely easy and they would be my first choice when buying or selling again in the future. 


Warrick P (feedback form - May 2020)

 


 

 


 

I dealt with the sales team firstly to purchase my property, followed by the admin and rental offices of DJS to lease my new unit.

 

The reception I was given throughout the process was professional and welcoming, in fact I spent 18 months searching for the right property, during that time I dealt with many estate agents in the twin towns area and the experience was not always good.

 

At DJS they were delightful throughout; informative and friendly but most importantly non-pretentious. Thank you and congratulations to the whole team at DJ Stringer.

 

Phil G (feedback form - April 2020)

 


 

I had a few personal issues happening at the time of purchase and David and Natalie were excellent.

 

Peter H (feedback form - April 2020)

 


 

Hi David, we bought a property from Deb few years ago.

 

I just wanted you to know how fantastic Leah was looking after our property. We live in Vic and she made everything so easy. Our tenant passed away and she helped with everything.

 

I just wanted you to know her customer service is amazing and I highly recommend her. 

 

Cheers, Rowayda A (by text - April 2020)

 


 

I just wanted to send a thank you to DJ Stringer and Gail for being great to deal with and helping us purchase our first home. She is a great employee and honestly made us feel confident and normal through an unknown process to us. We will definitely contact Gail again when and if it comes time to purchase our second property :)

 

Cheers, Matt (by email - March 2020)

 


  

Hi Peter,  I just wanted to tell you I appreciate all that You, Greg and The DJ Stringer Team, have helped my family and I with over the last 3 and 1/2 years with the property 17 Griffith Street, Coolangatta.    

 

I know you all have put a huge amount of Time, Care, Energy and Patience into the Tenants at this address to make them each viable Businesses.

 

Kind Regards, Annette (feedback form - February 2020)

  


 

Gail is the best agent we have come across!

 

Rate My Agent Review, Andrew & Lewis (by Rate my Agent - September 2019)

 


 

Gail was wonderful, sold within 5 days to a happy family, perfect fit for my home.

 

Rate My Agent Review, Mary (by Rate my Agent - September 2019)

 


 

Hi David, Just wanted to leave a quick message noting how pleased we are with Gail's performance and the DJ Stringer group while looking after us these past couple months, we very much appreciate her continuous efforts throughout the sale process.


Many thanks to Gail and all the best for the future.


Overall experience regarding sale - 5 stars!

 

Cheers, Nathan & Melanie (by Rate my Agent - September 2019)

 


 

Terri was so helpful in finding me the right place. Great service, highly recommended!

 

Google Review, Kieran (August 2019)

 


 

Hi Michelle, Thank you for your diligent action, excellent advice and thorough communication in obtaining this lease agreement.

 

It is very much appreciated.


Kind regards, Paul (Aug 2019)

 


 

Hi David, We would like to commend Gail for her professionalism in the sale of our home in James road, Tweed Heads South.

 

Gail was always pleasant, helpful and sincere. We were very happy with the valuation and the quick sale of the home due to Gail’s good work.

 

We are happy to recommend Gail and DJ Stringer to anyone considering selling their home.

 

Regards, Wayne & Donna + Trevor & Sharon (August 2019)

 


 

Dear David, Helen has asked me to pass on her sincere thanks to you and your team, One - for your excellent efforts and success in selling Irving Street, Two - for keeping in touch all of the time and Three - for the very thoughtful gift of wine and flowers on completion.


Yourself and your agency will be highly recommended by us at any time the opportunity presents itself.

 

Sincere thanks and regards, Roger and Helen (August 2019)

 


 

Professional & Accommodating... we have had two rental properties through D J Stringers and we cannot fault their professionalism and communication.

 

Both instances have been a great experience and made moving far less stressful. Thank you to the team at Stringers, we really appreciate it. We highly recommend D J Stringers.

 

Cheers, Karen & Brent (July 2019)

 


  

Hi Charntel, Lindy and I convey to you our thanks for forwarding the new lease for Balsa St Elanora. We are pleased that Lisa and Adam have renewed for another year as they have been excellent tenants.

 

We also look forward to continuing our business relationship with the team at DJ Stringer. Ongoing management has always been efficient and timely.

 

Best wishes, Albert (July 2019)

 


 

Good Morning David, I have recently leased a property through your agency.  I first dealt with Terry and now Tara, both ladies are so very efficient, pleasant and hard working, they explain things without any judgement.  They are both an absolute pleasure to deal with.  

 

I am 43 and found myself in the rental market for the first time in September 2017 due to an unfortunate accident .

 

 This is my second rental property.  I have relocated from beachfront to 2/425 Coolangatta road Tugun for space requirements.  

 

I am now in Tara’s hands and could not be happier with her service.  She is an asset to your business but I am sure you are already aware of this.  I appreciate your time.

 

 If you could let me know when you have received this email as I have been having trouble with my internet. 

 

Kindest regards, Julie Morris (July 2019)

 


 

Thank you Leisa for your services - much appreciated.

 

Regards, Scott P (June 2019)

 


 

Hi, I just wanted to let your office know how pleased I am with the service provided by Terri Whitney.

 

My wife and I are in the process of leasing a residential property and she has been absolutely amazing.

Most property managers treat tenants as commodities but with Terri, we feel just as valued as any other client.

We were approved for a property and then changed our mind yet Terri was very understanding and continued to deal with us with respect and courtesy.

Having looked around at other properties with other agents, we decided to continue with the original approval with Terri, in part due to her great service.

She is a credit to your business.

 

Regards, Mark V (June 2019)

 


 

From our first meeting with Gail Bohringer we found her to be warm, sincere and professional. She regularly kept us up to date by going above and beyond the call of duty to sell our property.

 

We would strongly recommend Gail to anyone selling their property. She really was exceptional. Thank you Gail.

 

Google Review - Alan & Paula (June 2019)

 


 

 Excellent service, hassle free. Thank you David and Leisa. Thank you for the wine and beautiful glasses, nice touch.

 

Rate my Agent Review (May 2019)

 


 

Hi, I was in the market to sell my house and was not happy with who I had chosen to sell mt first home. I did some researching and I picked your agency.  

 

I got a call from Robert Conway and we made a time to meet later in the week. He went through pricing, advertising and open houses. We had 4 or 5 weeks of 4 to 5 potential buyers going through and after each open house Robert would call me and give me his opinion.

After 5 weeks he told me not much interest except for one of the first showings that interest in buying but didn't have the money. Robert said he would pursue this lead and he had an idea of what I would accept. The buyer came up with the extra dollars and the deal was set.

 

I had mentioned to him seeing I was moving overseas, if he knew of any buyers for what I had for sale he would try and help me. This was not his job but he helped me out tremendously.

In closing I was very happy with how this all played out and I would recommend Robert to any buyer or seller. If I'm back here again I know who I would get a hold of to purchase a property.

Please pass on my gratitude you have a very good sales rep.

 

Tx. A very content seller. Steve (May 2019)

 


 

Dear David, my main reason for emailing is to say thank you for getting my property sold, you're a great agent and I'll happily deal with you again + recommend you to others in the future.

 

Many thanks, Claudia (May 2019)

 


 

Customer service was amazing at DJ Stringer, all the staff there were welcoming - Dave sole our house and he was professional and easy to speak to, I would highly recommend DJ Stringer!!!

 

Benjamin S (May 2019)

 


 

Kate was/is always polite and professional to deal with.

 

David W (May 2019)

 


 

Gail handled the sale of our property brilliantly. The communication was prompt and she kept us posted every step of the way. Very happy to recommend Gail to other prospective vendors.

 

Harry G (March  2019)

 


 

Kate is very professional and thoughtful.

 

Deborah K (March  2019)

 


  

Have been very happy with all service from DJ Stringer from purchase of property through to rental. Staff are always very pleasant and helpful and prompt with service.

 

Therese L (February  2019)

 


  

Kate Gordon is my Property Manager and I can't fault her at all. Extremely professional very prompt at getting back to me with any questions I have.

 

My inspections are always done on time and report sent to me within days. We are lucky to have Kate and so is DJ Stringer.

 

Angela M (February 19)

 


 

Hi David, I just wanted to let you know how wonderful Gail has been during the sale process on my house.

 

From the very beginning Gail was very friendly, approachable and down to earth.  I was impressed with the data she presented in our first meeting and how she patiently explained everything. This continued through the whole process and she always kept me up to date with what was going on. I could tell Gail was excited about selling my home and I felt confident that she would do a great job, and she did! 

 

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Gail to anyone selling their home.

 

A big thank you to Gail and all the wonderful DJ Stringer staff that helped me.

 

Kind regards, Josie D (January 19)

 


 

Thank you. Your professionalism and attention to detail is always appreciated. You are definitely a role model agency.

 

Regards, Tom R (January 19)

 


 

Dear Natalie, We would like to thank you and Deb for your help during the selling process. Could you please pass onto David how impressed we were with Deb's professionalism, Thoughtfulness and friendliness from start to finish. We will definitely recommend  your company to friends if and when they need a realtor.

 

Thank you again for everything.

 

Kind Regards, Brad and Leanne O (January 19)

 


  

As I had never sold a property previously, Gail was incredibly helpful in talking me through the process and being available each step along the way. Huge thank you Gail for your professionalism and warmth. The letting department have been also been great over the years and my apartment has always been rented to wonderful tenants.

 

Natasha F (October 18)

 


  

David was extremely helpful to me. We had an issue with the NAB bank, and he put me on to Craig at BOQ who was very obliging and sorted out our loan with no fuss at all. David also recommended Deana from The Conveyancing Leaders who took care of all the conveyancing needs.


From there the whole experience has been great. All the staff who we dealt with at DJ Stringer were always friendly and supportive.

 

Mary S (October 18)

 


 

We found DJ Stringer team to be great deal with, professional, honest and trustworthy. We are happy with your excellent service.

 

Dinh N (October 2018)

 


 

I'd like to let you know we were so very pleased with Gail, she was absolutely lovely, so very helpful and always kept in touch with feedback. She made our selling (first up here in this area) experience an ease and a very smooth process. There were a couple of issues we all had to tackle during the process, but her communication and assistance helped through to our settlement and we are very happy.

 

Thank you and I can certainly recommend your agency to others in the future.

 

Kindest regards, Angelika G & Brian T. (October 2018)

 


  

Everyone we dealt with at DJ Stringer was friendly, helpful and professional all the way along, from David with the purchase of our unit, right through to Cassandre who found us great tenants.  We are very grateful

 

Mary S (October 2018)

 


 

I would like to express my sincere thanks to your sales consultant Gail Bohringer for the professional manner in which she arranged the sale of my residence at West Tweed Heads.

 

Prior to having my house listed for sale I interviewed consultants from 4 agencies. I selected Gail and this was a very wise decision. The sales brochure prepared by Gail was top class.

 

Gail arranged two open house inspections on consecutive weekends and a contract was signed after the second inspection. Settlement was less than 7 weeks after the residence was advertised.

 

I have no hesitation in recommending Gail to any prospective seller/s of a residence.

 

Kind Regards Richard I (October 2018) 

 


 

I have been dealing with Tara from your office, for the past few weeks. The purpose of my dealings with your company was to help me find a new tenant for my townhouse at Tugun. I can’t thank Tara enough for her professionalism, reliability and excellent communication, throughout this process.

 

Tara was knowledgeable, and more than willing to help me in anyway.  She has taken a great deal of strain off me and would have no hesitation in referring future business. I am an old client of the former Mitchell’s at Tugun and also thank Andrea who is always a pleasure to deal with.

 

Kind regards Sylvia J (September 2018)

 


 

Hi Gail, I want to express my thanks for the way you handled the recent sale of my property in Tugun. You were always on top of the process and kept me informed every step of the way, for which I thank you. 

 

 

I would have no problem in recommending you in the future and coming to you to sell my next property.

 

 

 

With Kind Regards Lan D (August 2018)

 


 

Hi Tenneale, Thank you very much for your professionalism. I always found you and Tara to be easy to converse with and having and exceptional manner.

 

So thank you very much again!

 

Kind Regards Hux (August 2018)

 


 

I have been renting for some time now and have found your Coolangatta team, especially my property manager Susie, to be by far the most pleasant, professional, articulate real estate I have yet to deal with. I cannot thank you enough for the wonderful work everyone puts in. 

 

Very much appreciated, Kristen R (July 2018)

 


 

Congratulations on a seamless sale of our apartment! Certainly one of the quickest sale campaigns and settlements I have ever experienced. Thank you to you and the team for a great job well done. Hopefully the new owners enjoy the apartment as much as we did over the 35yrs.

 

Rachel R (July 2018)

 


 

Hello Simone, Thanks so much to you and your team for your unsurpassed diligence, timeliness and accuracy in sending out the annual & monthly statements.

 

Kind regards - Greg B (July 2018)

  


 

Thank you SO Much!! You guys are the best real estate agents we have ever dealt with. 

 

We will be referring you to friends and family on the North Coast.

 

Chris & Jenni L (July 2018)

  


 

Peter was extremely helpful throughout the whole process.

 

Noel C (June 2018)

 


 

 

David Stringer and the team sold our property in record time at a fantastic price. Exceptional service and know how. We cannot thank you enough.

 

Chris L (June 2018)

 

 


 

Hi Natalie, Thank You SO Much!! You guys are the best real estate agents we have ever dealt with. We will be referring you to friends and family on the North Coast.

 

Regards, Chris & Jenni L (June 18)

 


 

 

Our dealings were with the Sales Team and Gold Coast Holiday Team. Your staff were very professional made it a very easy and enjoyable experience purchasing our first investment property. We look forward to meeting Courtney sometime later this year when we visit Coolangatta.

 

Lisa & Matt C (June 2018) 

  


 

Kate, this is a note to thank you for your services and literally turning around our motel at Murwillumbah from a poorly run, unsafe at times and rooms often relatively empty.

Your professional and strategic approach has been key in achieving such a great outcome not only for the local businesses surrounding the Motel but the safety of the community and of course massive profit turnaround for us in a very short timeframe. On top of this your positive attitude and happy face are a bonus.

 

Thanks for seeing this project through whilst continuing to minimise costs. I hope we continue to keep things running so smoothly.

 

Beverley S (June 2018) 

 


 

Hi David, this is just to say thank you to you and your Sales Staff and Rental staff to say a big thank you for the gift of flowers sent to me on the completion of the sale of Coyne street unit. Can I say your staff have been a credit to you at all times when I had needs with my properties.

 

They and yourself are professional, friendly and give informed suggestions which end in a positive result for me. Words cannot express my gratitude. Please thank all the staff involved for me. I would certainly have no hesitation in recommending your company.

 

Sincere Regards Val V P.S the flowers are beautiful... (June 2018)

  


   

We have been very impressed with your firm ’s professional efforts in achieving a sale, in particular, Craig’s relentlessness. Very impressed with all staff we dealt with including David, Craig Hill put in an outstanding effort in achieving a sale and was always helpful, prompt to return calls, give sound advice etc.

 

With appreciation, Lynette and Jenny (June 2018)

 


   

We own a number of rental properties which are leased through different agents in Melbourne and Sydney. By far the service from Kate Gordon at DJ Stringer is materially higher than that of all other property managers we deal with. Thank you Kate for your approach, tone, kindness (to landlords and tenants) and high quality service. Please pass this message on to David and the management team.

 


Many thanks, Tim F (May 18)

 


 

 

I also used D J Stringer with this property as my rental management team. Susie Hine was my rental management agent. Susie managed my property for approximately 4 years. She provided me with outstanding customer service and constant updates with leasing and tenant information. Good advice with rental increases.

 

Polite and courteous at all times with communications. Friendly professional manner I would highly recommend her and the rental team.

 

Val V (May 2018)

  


   

I have found Kate to be very very reliable and thorough in her work. I would recommend Kate and DJ stringers thank you.

 

David P (May 2018)

 


 

  

I would recommend Gail Bohringer to sell your property she is professional and efficient in her approach to both sellers and buyers. You are in good hands with Gail as your agent.

 

Yvonne R (May 2018)

 


  

I am very impressed with Kate Gordon and all staff that I have had the pleasure to do business with at DJ Stringer. Kate has been very professional to deal with. I would highly recommend her services.

 

Cecile A (May 2018)

 


 

Kate has been a pleasure to deal with since day one & she always replies to any phone calls or emails promptly. I called her recently with a problem with the hot water system we had in a rental property that we've just moved into & she helped to sort it out straight away & the problem was rectified within a few hours.

 


The service she provided couldn't have been any better & she could give lessons to other property managers in the industry on how they should do their job & treat tenants

 

Adrian & Annette C (May 2018)

 


 

 

A quick note to thank the team at DJ’s for their professional help in leasing the property at Chinderah. We set the bar high and Peter delivered on our asking price and preferred tenant within the agreed time frame.

 

Rory C (May 2018)

 


  

Kate was so accommodating throughout our rental time in Bilinga. She always replied to our emails promptly and with assertive action, lovely to work with and even hand delivered our mail after we moved onto another property. Kate is an asset to DJ Stringer.

 

Eleanor (May 2018)

 


 

Very pleased with everything you guys did.

 

Tony & Cathy D (April 2018)

 


 

Kate is very prompt in dealing with issues that arise and always returns calls promptly. She has looked after my property for a while and always keeps me informed of what is happening. I would highly recommend Kate and her services.

 

Helen P (April 2018)

 


 

A good experience all round thanks.

 

Gina R (April 2018)

 


 

Many thanks, Debbie made the buying experience a pleasure and never exerted any undue pressure other than to provide professional advice. Very happy.

 

Mark G (April 2018) 

 


 

Awesome work from Craig and Natalie and the rental team have been great also. We have been very impressed with your service and look forward to a long and (hopefully) prosperous relationship with your office.

 

Andrew M (April 2018) 

 


 

Hi David I just wanted to contact you in regards to my involvement with your agency over recent times and our more extensive period of time over the past five years.

 

Firstly we became a client of your property management division when we purchased an investment property and were introduced to Kim Townsend, our experience with Kim has been very professional and supportive of our needs and the needs of our tenants during the five years, we have had from memory five tenants and very little down time and no issues have arisen until just recently with our last tenants having to be hospitalised and some delays in taking vacant possession for the purpose of selling, during this time Kim kept us fully informed and dealt with legalities of eviction with the utmost experience and compassion for all involved.

 

That brings me to the sale of the property and the passing of the baton from Kim to Gail Bohringer and again we have been more than happy with all that Gail has done for us, because of the vacating issue we had a false start, we had expected some issues would arise in regards to offers and that didn’t happen and it was obvious that all departments within your office communicate extremely well with each other and as soon as we looked like getting vacant possession Gail was planning the next strategy to bring about a successful outcome for both us as the seller and the eventual purchaser.

 

I can’t begin to express our complete satisfaction and compliment these two ladies and obviously people behind the scenes for the recent outcome and our involvement over the full five years.

 

Regards Trevor & Judy B (April 2018)

 


 

Hi Deb,  just a massive thanks from David and I, we are truly thankful and more than pleased that you sold our home. 

 

We look forward to the big day on Friday 4th. We'll be sitting in Bin 72 celebrating, so please feel free and join us in a drink!

 

Again, thank you, dealing business with you was an absolute breeze.. You are a wonderful easy going lovely woman..

 

Looking forward to the day you sell Dixon!!! ????

 

You're the best sales agent, we love ya Deb!

 

David and Gab (Apr 2018)

 


 

 Your honesty was appreciated, as was your professionalism. This was a good (and unexpected) experience.

 

Bruce (Mar 2018)

 


 

Good morning Andrea and David - After 17 years it was a hard decision to sell but time moves along and decisions have to be made.

 

We really think it was your high impact well presented marketing of the unit to a large audience was the key to a quick successful sale.

 

Once you had flushed out the buyers to the open home you could then eyeball who were the genuine interested buyers.

 

To take the initiative on the day and say please no negotiations and give us your best offer by 5pm was the key to the success of the sale.

 

Thank you for the quick sale as it made it easier on us.

 

Chris (Mar 2018)

 


 

Sold quickly, achieved an excellent price, could not fault service and dedication.

 

Also thank you for gift after settlement - much appreciated.

 

Allen & Sirje J (Mar 2018)

 


 

David Stringer was very professional and not pushy - a pleasure to deal with.

 

Gary & Leigh P (Mar 2018)

 


 

Hi David, My name is Jack and I recently purchased a property in Morley street Tweed Heads West, with Gail. 

 

I'm am writing to acknowledge what a pleasure it has been having Gail look after us and how professional and helpful she has been through out the whole process.

 

As a first home buyer myself she really broke down the process to make it as simple as possible for us to understand and make the whole experience as comfortable as possible. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking at buying or selling their home.

 

Myself and my partner are already looking forward to working with your team in the future.

 

Regards, Jack D (Feb 2018)

 


 

Hello David - My name is Lisa and I would like to express my great satisfaction and outcome on a sale in Banora Point that Gail really was my lucky charm!

 

Through the entire process from the moment I made a basic enquiry Gail was a gem. Where other agencies (as I made enquiries on other properties) did not answer or even if they did seemed 'too busy', Gail not matter what time of the day, weekday or weekend I had text messages calls etc. She was unbelievable and really Gail helped me close this deal as there were other obstacles(my side) I was facing yet Gail was there side by side, supportive and professional about everything. I understand Gail had other buyer's in the line, most probably a lot of pressure from the vendor too.

 

And it is the little things that make the difference. Sending pics, videos as we are in Sydney was great and not to mention the adorable pink sold sign Gail texted this morning. And of course assisting with putting us through to the rental department to get that ball rolling.


Thanks Gail and thank you DJ Stringer!

 

Best Wishes, Lisa and Opeti (Feb 2018)

 


 

Thank you, moving house is a very emotional and stressful time so good honest and in a nice way "old fashioned service" help to make it a good result. Thanking the ladies in the office too!

 

Regards, Jan (Feb 2018)

 


 

Very efficient friendly service - thoughtful toward clients needs and well negotiated.

 

Val V (Feb 2018)

 


 

Gail was excellent all the way through!

 

Margaret & Nigel V (Feb 2018)

 


 

THANK YOU!!! We truly appreciate all that Deb and the team at DJ Stringer but especially Deb, has done to achieve this sale.

 

I believe that Deb has gone above and beyond what most real estate agents would do to achieve such a good result. I'm sure she is relieved that this one has now been sold and no more hassles.

 

Deb you are truly an amazing person.

 

Ann M (Feb 2018)

 


 

I found Deb Bingle's knowledge of the Tweed EXCELLENT!! Her after sales interest and help - WONDERFUL - I have never experienced that in any properties I have sold!!

 

Hang onto her, she's a gem! So Hardworking!!

 

Sandra D (Feb 2018)

 


 

Hello David, thanks for that and the stress-free marketing and successful sale of our house. It certainly was a terrific result and we hope the new owners will have many years of pleasure there.

 

We would also like to extend our thanks through you and Kim to our long term tenants with whom we were always pleased.

 

We’ll be in Germany for another year or two before moving to our next assignment and if we’re on the Gold Coast we’ll certainly pop in to say hello to you all there.

 

Kind regards and cheers, Richard and Doris (Feb 2018)

 


 

Hi David - I just want to thank you and your staff for the excellent and professional way in which you handled my recent sale.

 

Elizabeth and I received your lovely gift and I will have no hesitation in recommending your office in future.

 

I have filled out the comments form and mailed to you.

 

Col (Feb 2018)

 


 

Greg, you have done a great job in securing the hairdresser as a tenant!

 

Your efforts are fantastic. We are most appreciative of everything you do for us!

 

Karen and Steve G (Jan 2018)

 


 

Dear Tammy, I just wanted to let you know how pleased we have been again dealing with DJ Stringer.

 

We have secured 2 tenants for our new duplex property in Spring St, Murwillumbah.  

We have been working with Cassie and found our entire experience dealing with DJ Stringer has been excellent.  

It's so nice to be working with a true professional.  Cassie is always a step ahead, efficient, friendly and has an excellent eye for detail.

She understands what both the owner of the property are looking for in a tenant and the needs of the potential tenants.  

We had two other agents view the property and we found Cassie picked up so many more little things than the other agents.

She demonstrated experience, confidence and flexibility and we knew immediately. We wanted to continue our relationship with DJ Stringer for this property as well.

Cassie appears to be passionate about her work and has the knack of balancing herself well between the owner and the tenant and has the negotiating skills and professionalism to keep everyone happy.  In my experience not so easy to find.

Therefore both Scott and I wanted to thank you for providing such an excellent service.

 

Yours sincerely, Donna and Scott (Jan 2018)

 


 

Thank you for everything. We trust your judgement and have full confidence with you and DJ Stringer as an agency as we have been very happy with everything so far.

 

Your assistance is greatly appreciated. Many thanks and have a lovely day. 

 

Kind regards, Laila (Jan 2018)

 


 

The end of an era indeed! Many thanks to you and your fellow staff members for the excellent service in managing the property so well over a long period.

 

It has been a totally positive experience owning, renting out and then finally selling 16 The Anchorage and it couldn’t have happened without your on-going input. Well done! 

 

Kind regards, Richard (Jan 2018)

 


 

It is with pleasure and gratitude that we share comments on our experience with Gail Bohringer in the listing and sale of our unit in Tweed Heads. While we have bought and sold a number of houses, we have never before encountered such a level of excellence.

 

The experience at each phase of the sales effort was superior, effective showings and proactive facilitation during the sale negotiations/due diligence. All of these tasks, whether business-related or interpersonal, were accomplished with a noticeable degree of competence, integrity and grace.

 

She truely had the personal touch every step of the way until our property sold at a price that we were extremely grateful. 

 

Kind regards, Alpaslan & Fatma (Jan 2018)

 


 

I'm sure any investor would sympathise with my ordeal.

 

After months of constant rental arrears, vacancies, trashed units, tenants skipping and the crippled financial loss I incurred brought about by the lack of agent responsibility, I chose to sack that agent immediately.  I could no longer afford for this mismanagement to continue which included personally having to spend countless hours travelling from Brisbane to resolve ongoing issues.

 

Fortunately I was referred to DJ Stringer who have not only put all my properties into repute and a strong financial position, but re-instilled my confidence in agency practice.  Their honest advice, prompt letting and enforcement capabilities were more than I had hoped for and the simple fact they even went as far as personally removing littler from the properties to improve aesthetic appearance typifies their respect towards the properties they manage.

 

I am therefore more than qualified to provide this testament pertaining to the professional conduct by DJ Stringer Property Services, Coolangatta. 

 

Steven (2017)

 


 

You're doing a magnificent job! - Keep it up! Couldn't find a more friendly, professional or informed team. It's been a pleasure dealing with each and every member of DJ Stringer Property Services. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you! 

 

(2017)

 


 

Thank you. I would encourage clients to come into your Office.  Your receptionist always leaves me thinking what a great job you guys do. 

 

Ben Falvey (2017)

 


 

Just a note to tell you how impressed we are with your efforts to get our unit in Pacific Parade rented.

 

With an increase in rent and with the next tenant moving in so soon after it is vacated.

 

We really appreciate and praise your efforts. This is why we have do all of our rental and sales with DJS team, as we believe you are the best. Keep up the good work and we appreciate you!! Thank you. 

 

Kym and Ben (2017)

 


 

Thanks David for making our sale as stress free as possible. 

 

John and Sharon (2017)

 


 

Thanks David! You're a legend. We are loving living here - best move we've made in years. 

 

Carly (Happy Southbeach buyer) (2017)

 


 

Just a quick note of thanks for all your support and attention while we were purchasing our new apartment. We are very proud and so happy with our lovely new home...how lucky we feel. The transition was smooth and hassle free. Can I also thank all members of the team at Stringers who we dealt with. All our enquiries were dealt with quickly and promptly and if unable to help at that moment got back to us in a timely manner. This is such a wonderful quality, well done. You will all get the highest recommendation from us.

 

We moved in at the weekend and are living like spartans at the moment but it is sort of fun, like posh camping! I was wondering now if you could give me the contact number of the builder as we have no hot water or water pressure in the ensuite otherwise everything else at this point in time is perfect. I would rather get on to this sooner than later as coming up to Christmas we are expecting visitors and I know it gets harder and harder to catch tradies. Thanks again for all your assistance and help. Merry Christmas to you and your team. 

 

Jenny S (2017)

 


 

Dear David Stringer - Thank you for your professional, friendly and first-class service - all matters and enquiries being dealt with promptly is a wonderful quality.

 

Mr Smith (2017)



 

David Stringer - alias Legend! David, thank you for all of your assistance and that of your team. It is rare these days to find a company so focused on serivce and professionalism.

 

Regards, J & R Hamilton (2017)

 


 

Couldn't find a more friendly, professional or informed team. It's been a pleasure dealing with each and every member of DJ Stringer Property Services. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you! 

 

(2017)

 


 

Just a note to tell you how impressed we are with your efforts to get our unit in Pacific Parade rented.

 

With an increase in rent and with the next tenant moving in so soon after it is vacated. We really appreciate and praise your efforts.

 

This is why we have do all of our rental and sales with DJS team, as we believe you are the best. Keep up the good work and we appreciate you!! Thank you.

 

Kym and Ben (2017)

 


 

Thanks David for making our sale as stress free as possible.

 

John and Sharon P (2017)

 

 


 




 

Terri Whitney - very professional lady with great empathy for the rental process.

 

My unit was on the market with in 48 hours and rented in a week- great result and highly recommended Thank you Terri

 

Noel T - Owner (by email - May 2020)

 


  

Hi Gianetta, just a "Thank you" for the fast fix on the taps in Mum's unit.

 

Really appreciated and your Ashley is a total gentleman. He was so kind to Mum. Very efficient and just a lovely guy along with it. Thank you both.

 

Kind regards, Lisa G (by email - May 2020)

 


 

 


 

Hello Tammy, l reside in Tasmania but have a very humble unit in Endeavour Pde Tweed Heads. Kim Townsend takes care of it and has for a long time now. 


I just wanted to say from time to time l have questions and Kim is a pleasure to deal with she's always very helpful.


Im sure l'm not telling you anything you don't already know, but l think Kim is a great asset to DJ Stringers and l'm grateful for how she handles my enquires and my property, thank you Tammy.


Kind regards, Colleen D (by email - May 2020)

 


 

 

 
 

Hi David, Just wanted to touch base with you and let you know what a great job Samantha Morrison is doing managing our property at Pacific Pde, North Kirra.


It is much appreciated that we have a great property manager looking out for us.

Regards, Mark and Paul (by email - April 2020)

 


  

Hi David, I just wanted to touch base to say thank you for all you did for us securing a buyer for Cost Dora.

 

Your staff were all amazing and as I say often “it starts at the top” of which I hope you will receive this compliment personally.

 

The gift  was a lovely touch mate! Libby loved the wine and the glasses are at the front of the glass cupboard now.

 

Wishing you and your family a very happy Easter even if we have to make changes to our life styles presently.

 

All the best…. Kind regards, Steve Heron (by email - April 2020)